Steps to integrate your App Store Connect on AppTweak with Two-Factor Authentication:

1. Go to My Account > Integrations > Add my new Integration.

2. Enter your email address and password of your Developer Console > click Integrate

IMPORTANT! In order to sync App Store Connect with AppTweak, a user needs to provide an email that has access to Analytics in the App Store Connect.

The following profiles have access to Analytics are: Admin, Finance, and Sales

The following profiles don't have access to Analytics and therefore won't be able to are: Developer, App Manager, Marketing, Customer Support

3. Next, you will be redirected to a screen where we need to verify your account through a verification code.

4. Enter the verification code that was sent to your phone number or Apple device.

5. We have successfully verified your account!

Note: After you added the integration, it can take 24 to 48 hours for your data to appear on your account in the Analytics tab.

Re-authenticating your Apple Account after 30 days

The verification code Apple provided for Two-Factor Authentication is valid for 30 days. You will need to provide a new code every 30 days to continue using your Apple account on AppTweak.

After 30 days, users will need to re-verify their account by inserting an SMS/trusted device code again.

How to re-authenticate your Apple account

1. Go to My Account > Integrations and click on the “reverify” link that will automatically appear next to the integrations that are expired.

2. You will then need to verify your account again with a verification code. You will not need to provide the login/password and recreate a new integration.

Why can't I see my integration data in AppTweak?

There are multiple reasons why you can't see your integration data in AppTweak:

  • If you've recently established the integration, it might take up to 24 - 48 hours for AppTweak to fully fetch all the data and display it in the tool. If you've recently integrated your consoles, please check back within 24 hours.
  • Each user has their own individual dashboard. Therefore, if your colleague integrates a console, it will only show up on their dashboard. Every user has to integrate the Developer Console individually.
  • The verification code provided by Apple is only valid for 30 days. Therefore you need to re-verify your account every 30 days. To re-verify your account, navigate to My Account > Integrations and click on the “reverify” link that will automatically appear next to the integrations that are expired.

Find out which kind of information you can unlock when you integrate your consoles!

Did this answer your question?